Culinary Little Men

Culinary Little Men

Gus: You know, at first I didn’t like clam chowder because I thought chowder was a kind of weird cheese. But then I tasted it and it just means gravy. And I love gravy. But the thing I don’t get is why its called CLAM chowder. What the heck is that all about?

Mom: Probably has something to do with the clams.

Gus: Huh? I hate clams.

Mom: Apparently you love them.

Gus: (pushing the bowl away) You’re kidding, right?

Mom: Ummm…yeah…kidding…I have no idea why they’d call it that. Totally weird.

Gus then pulls the bowl back and continues to eat.

Leave a Reply

